The Association of National Olympic Committees of Africa (ANOCA) is an international organization based in Abuja, Nigeria, which brings together the fifty-four African National Olympic Committees.

ANOCA was founded on June 28, 1981 in Lomé by Anani Matthia and Juan Antonio Samaranch with the help of Ydnekatchew Tessema. It was then called the Pan-African Olympic Institution at the service of sport, youth, human development and the promotion of Olympic values.

The president

Deputy CEO and Senior Officer, Milk National Office, Algeria (1975-1987); Chair of the Milk National Organisation, Algeria (1987); President of the Supermarkets National Association, Algeria (1987-1992);

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body of ACNOA, consisting of a President, four Vice-Presidents, two General Secretaries, seven Area Representatives and three Athlete Representatives.

Gender Equality Commission

The name of the Commission will be known as the “ANOCA Gender Equality Commission” after being changed from the “ANOCA Women in Sport Commission” at the Executive Committee meeting in February 2019

Athlete's Commission

The Athletes’ Commission (AC) of the Association of National Olympic Committees of Africa is a pan-African athlete organization created to represent the interests of African Olympians within the African Olympic structure.